The Dhiraj Sons Parivar

Dhiraj Sons Mega Store Pvt. Ltd is a corporate group comprising of a business activity firms like Mega Store, Super Store, Music Shop, Card Shop, Toy Shop and now Fashion World.

H.S.D.H. Shri Pramukh Swami Maharaj
Our Inspiration


How we started ?

Dhiraj Sons is in business since last 62 years, starting off with doing small business in Grocery and Kirana shop in posh area of Athwalines, Surat. It was the first to start a Family General Store in 1947, namely R. Dhiraj Modi.

How we grew ?

Subsequently following the overwhelming response from the people, for the first time in Gujarat, it ventured into a Departmental Store “Dhiraj Sons” in 1984. It became a pioneer in introducing for the first time in Gujarat the self service system and online computerised billing system. Continuing with the successful progress march, it also added a Greeting Card Shop, a Music Shop, Plastic Corner and a Stationery Corner to its establishment in the year 1995, which was due to the faith and love of the people of Surat in us and our management, which made us stand apart from the rest of our competitors. In 29-04-2000, we inaugurated Dhiraj Sons - The Mega Store at Chowpatty, a 15,000 sq.ft shopping store. A complete 'shop entertainment' environment kind of store. Catering to demands of our valued customers, in 2002 we unveiled Dhiraj Sons - The Super Market, at Parle Point a 15,000 sq.ft shopping store for their shopping ease and comfort.

From a small Grocery Store in 1947 to Super Store, Mega Store and Fashion World  in 2002 shows the kind of progress we have made and always leading from the front. This all has been possible because of the trust and love from our valued ‘Dhiraj Customers’ and due to our fellow staff members.  This has always promoted us to take a major step forward in presenting our customers with new innovations and dimensions.


  • Late Shri Dhirajlal B. Modi

  • Mr. Rajnikant D. Modi

  • Mr. Bipin D. Modi

  • Mr. Praful D. Modi

  • Mr. Sanjay R. Modi

  • Mr. Chirag B. Modi

  • Mr. Ankur P. Modi

  • Mr. Denish B. Modi